Goodachari Movie Ad Geetha Govindam Movie Ad

GAMA 2015 awards winners list

Mar 24, 2016 03:55 AM GAMA 2015 awards winners list

Gulf Andhra Music Awards (GAMA) 2015 was held grandly at Zabeel Park in Dubai on February 12th, 2016 and the event was a starry affair. 'Baahubali : The Beginning' won the movie of the year award. Prabhas, Rana, Tamannaah, Shobu Yarlagadda, Prasad Devineni etc attended the event to receive the award.

'Rebel Star' Krishnam Raju won the Life Time Achievement Award.

Prabhas revealed some interesting things at the event. He said, "When Rajamouli first narrated the story, we thought that it would be made in one part. But after working on the script, Rajamouli felt that the film will not be successful commercially and said to the producers that he will instead make a film in boxing backdrop with me. But producers Shobu and Prasad asked Rajamouli not to worry about the statistics and go ahead with this film. They are such passionate producers. I wanted to reveal this many times, but I didn't get a chance. I am very thankful to the producers".

Here is the list of GAMA 2015 winners :

Best Movie of the Year - Baahubali

Life time Achievement Award - Rebel Star Krishnam Raju

Best Female Singer - Ramya Behara (Dheevara Song - Baahubali )

Best Celebrity Singer - Lakshmi Manchu (Endhiro - Dongaata)

Best Title song - Ramajogaiah Sastry (Srimanthudu)

Best Lyricist - Sirivennela Seetharama Sastry (Vidvesham song - Kanche)

Best Love Song - S Thaman and Jyonitha Gandhi ( Nuvve Nuvve - 'Kick 2')

Best Duet Song - Karthik and Dhamini ( Pacha Bottesina - Baahubali)

Best Upcoming Singer (Female) - Spoorthi ( Kick - 'Kick 2')

Best commercial song - Devi Sri Prasad and Sravana Bhargavi ( Super Machi - S/o Satyamurthy)

Best song with poetic value - Srimani (Choopulatho - Bengal Tiger)

Best Musical Song - Gopi Sunder and Renuka Arun ( Endharo Mahanubhaavulu - Bhale Bhale Magadivoi)

Best Upcoming Lyricist - Ramanjaneyulu ( Love Cheyyaala Vadha - Kumari 21F)

Best Upcoming music director - Bheems Ceciroleo (Bengal Tiger)

Best Background song - Anup Rubens (Brahmala - Gopala Gopala)

Special Jury award - Chandrabose (Telugante - Subramanyam for Sale)

Best Upcoming Singer (Male) - Yazin Nizar (Charuseela - Srimanthudu, Seethakalam - S/o Satyamurthy)

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our Youtube Channel